A SIGN

Today's challenge:~~~ A sign: We pass by them everyday: street signs, shop signs, signs in our homes - what's the most interesting one you come across today?

Was at the dentist this afternoon and the most interesting sign I saw was at the dentists. The sign proclaims that the dentist is " The Home of Calm and Gentle Dentistry ". Even when they answer the phone they use this phrase - what a mouthful. Just had a check up and also saw the hygienist. Everything was OK - go back in 6 months.

The dentists is located in what used to be a private house years ago and I remember the old lady who lived there. She had dozens of cats. I visited her a few times with my friend Catriona and the front room was really dark but as my eyes adjusted I could see cats everywhere. Every flat surface seemed to have a cat on it.

The weather today has been terrible - again. It has rained the whole time and it was really cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.