KKBonawe

By KKBonawe

Meet Alexander....

...he was at the last farm I visited today and he is a pretty impressive Highland bull!

I like to be on the other side of a fence when it comes to looking at livestock as I am not very brave so I didn't stay very long to take this shot! His owner is very passionate about Highland cattle, she has won many prizes and judged Highland cattle herself in more than one country. Her bull is very special so I was delighted when she said I could take a photograph. She also let me take photographs of another young bull that she is hoping to show this year but he is a secret at the moment so I am keeping these photo's for her eyes only until she sees if he turns out to be as good as she hopes.

The madness of form filling began for us today and this will continue until the middle of May deadline so it will be a real challenge to fit in a photo a day but I really want to achieve it if I can so I found my subject for today, I hope I can keep it up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.