Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Failure burst my bubble

I spent a good hour or more blowing bubbles to try and catch a dramatic bubble burst. I failed. I either got entire unburst bubbles sitting on top of the bamboo sticks or else nothing or maybe a splash of bubble liquid as another bubble bit the dust.

This was more like what I was aiming for!

I tried with and without an external flash to the side. Since I only have a slave flash linked to a sensor and so need to have my on-camera flash functioning, my shutter speed was limited to 1/200. Maybe this is the case with a TTL flash - I don't know. Anyway, this image was taken without an external flash and with a lamp to the side. I used my shutter release remote to help me with my timing.

The bubbles belonged to one of the kids and I pretty much used the entire pot (oh dear). On the plus side, the table top is now very clean now that it has had a good soaking with detergent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.