Erratic Blips

By Major_Blip

Bear With Me!

Becoming ever more guilty of not posting daily (or even weekly). Plea in mitigation: I am still more or less confined to barracks due to my foot still being in plaster. The operation was meant to take place on 20 July but received a phone call to postpone it because the surgeon was 'cited to appear in court' on that day. I am hoping that this is not as the defendant in a medical malpractice case, but perhaps as an expert witness or even just jury duty.  I have now been given 3 September as the date. As a result I will now have been 5 months in plaster before the operation even takes place.

So no real scope for taking pictures beyond the house and garden. Today's effort is a new recruit to our to our wall decorations courtesy of a well-known clothing and household emporium.

Delighted to see Laura Muir finally get what she has deserved for so long - an Olympic medal in the 1500m.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.