A heap of memories

We had a hospital appointment in Epsom this afternoon and as usual came home past my childhood home in Tadworth.
But what a shock to see what they are doing to the house! It was built just after the war, and they were sold with a concrete base ready for a garage. My father seemed to be able to turn his hand to anything, so he built our garage. He obviously did a good job, it has stood the test of time. We stopped to chat to the builders and we were told that a large kitchen is being put on the side of the house. The builder took my camera round to the back of the house for some photos so that we could see what was happening. Sadly the owners were out. It would have been good to chat with them and they might have been interested to meet someone who occupied the house when it was first built.
I have sent the pictures to my sister, I am sure she will be interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.