BRIMSTONE

Taken in one of the periods of bright sunshine between the torrential downpours, it's the only Brimstone I've seen so far this year.

A young man arrived at 8am to "deal with" the wasps in Mum's loft. When I opened the trapdoor to let down the ladder for him we were showered with scores of little waspy corpses. After he'd dealt with the nest he advised me to leave the door to the room closed for a couple of days, so my blip on Sunday before I head home may well be of even more dramatic piles of deceased wasps which I'll need to clear up and dispose of before I go. I can't really leave them for Mel to deal with on Monday on her first day back from holiday. I feel quite guilty but Mum got stung quite badly two or three weeks ago and the little sods seem to get into the loft somehow every couple of years rather than make lovely nests in all the shrubbery and mouldering sheds around the garden where there's unlimited amounts of food for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.