Flower friday

Drove up to Wakefield today to stay with friends for a couple of days. This is the bouquet in their hallway! Julie loves to have flowers in the house and she also has a lovely garden, maybe photos tomorrow! The roses are very beautiful alongside the fruit bowl!

Hired a car as always and got a new Vauxhall 21 plate with not many miles on the clock. Didn’t leave till 11.30 having not packed last night because I had been invited to a scrabble game with Brigid. She won again! Really have to try harder! The journey was really slow with stops and starts all the way and a couple of torrential downpours but also quite a number of sunny periods and I was glad to have my wraparound sunglasses which my brother thinks are deeply uncool! Was going to try and fit in a visit to Nottingham but decided against it as it would take too long and I didn’t make it until 20. 30 as it was!

Really glad to get here having followed my iPad satnav which took me a different way through Birmingham which took less time than my normal M42 route. It issues very clear instructions and also tell ms me when the speed cameras are coming up and politely asks me to watch my speed! Speed limits were very variable and at one stage there was a driver in the outside lane who persisted in driving at 70mph which is exceedingly irritating. I may be getting points because I undertook!

Another new reason for a speed lomit of 60 was for a it quality! Had never seen that before. I am sure I have saved petrol today from driving slowly frequently! Hopefully no driving tomorrow!

I brought a banana cake which I had made a couple of days ago and

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.