BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Leaving Denver in The Smoke

This isn’t a particularly great photo of downtown Denver as I flew out on my way home but I captured it to demonstrate the impact of the fires that are raging all over the West and North West USA. I read the other day that the smoke from these fires has reached as far as New York on the Eastern coast of the US - but this is what is actually happening - for half the way back home I could barely make out the horizon and had to use instruments at time to double check my orientation. Apart from the devastation to the forest areas, this is clearly not a healthy atmosphere for millions of people living under this pall of smoke. Happy to be home though - a good break and Jo and Clelyn had a great honeymoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.