A beautiful wedding

Today was Sarah's big day and everything went as planned.  It was a moving and funny ceremony, followed by a delicious dinner, the cake cutting, and dancing to unbelievably loud music.  Sarah looked so lovely, as you can see, and I've included a photo of the canopy before which they said their vows.  In Extra you can also see a photo of our table setting, viewed from my seat.

Lots and lots of photos were taken of all of us in numerous pairs and in families.  I was able to be in photos with Sarah, with Sarah and Manda, and with Sarah, Manda and Lex.  I'm looking forward to receiving those.  The venue was not well set up for those with mobility issues, but I had many offers of assistance navigating the club.  When the photos were taken on the lawn in front of the club, Andrew kindly lent me his arm to cross that very uneven ground without falling.

Sarah and Nick looked so happy, and the wedding couldn't have gone any better. Now everyone gets to recover before the newlyweds head off for their honeymoon in September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.