Wildflowerweek21_19 / FlowerFriday06_2021

Hardly join weekly challenges, and now, suddenly, I've joined two!

Late in the afternoon, walked to the supermarket and spotted these, but did not have my camera with me, so brought the food home first, picked up the camera, and walked back.  Other than that, a largely quiet, peaceful day.

Except perhaps for all the excitement with our two golds -- one for the women's hockey all-winning team, who've won ALL possible awards these past four years, really, and for our indoor cyclists, who took one gold and one silver.  Sifan Hassan got the bronze for her favourite distance, the 1500m; she was really, really tired.  More cycling tomorrow and Sunday.

My energy is noticeably returning, panic attacks down to almost nil, head clear.  I am thankful for the space I've been given in this community to write about my days, one by one, and observe how I've learned to manage and cope and find ways to get better.

Thank you for visiting yesterday and all the days before, and for all the stars.  It warms my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.