Freedom

This morning I was woken by a nurse to taken my BP and check that I was alive... I managed to negotiate a breakfast of sorts, and in the middle of the morning a nice doctor came to see me, repeated all the tests she had done yesterday and asked me to repeat my history (third or fourth time - you do wonder what case notes are for?) and said that I could go home as long as someone came to collect me.

Shortly after lunch I was discharged from hospital, and sent home with more tests to follow next week. I've still got a low level and intermittent headache, but I basically feel okay and spent a very bored afternoon at home. Because I was so sleep deprived I went to bed and got several hours sleep which did make me feel a lot better.

Today's back blip is a dahlia, one of the few flowers to have survived the builders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.