LurlineStill

By LurlineStill

Community Gardens

had a small plot a couple of years ago. Really just for fun and experimentation, as I have my small edible balcony garden.
I planted white Sage (for making smudge sticks), Stevia (sweetener), Turmeric (just because I wanted to see how it grew), Bergamot ( with the idea of Earl grey tea in mind), also some ornamental gourd. In the center, the thing that thrived the most, a glorious Tansy plant (Super all round insect repellent)

Even though I had to travel to Mullum to attend my plot I enjoyed it. Sometimes friends wld meet me there too, so it was a social as well as joyful pursuit in solitude.
Unfortunately I, and many others that year had to surrender to the heat and dryness of the hottest summer on our records. It was too much.
I did manage to rescue and transplant some sage and bergamot to my

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.