deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Bunnies

Another basically chilled day.  Watched the men’s Madison this morning – nice to get a Silver.  Then some time in the garden and tidied up one of the front borders.  Made a pizza for lunch and watched a couple of episodes of Silent Witness.  It is Silly Saturday  and the bunnies were on form.
 
Bossy Boots gathered the other five around.
 
I am very concerned he told them
Why they asked
Well the P’s have been watching a lot of Olympics these morning and we seem to be getting a fair few medals.
I am worried that the Olympic committee might not have enough
Hmm said Bertram perhaps we had better help out.
I know said Beth lets raid Mrs P’s jewellery. Box.
I have found a gold necklace said Betsy we could make many gold medals out of this.
I have found a Silver Dollar that Mr P brought back for Mrs P for one of her Birthday Billy said
Boris said I have found a bronze medal that Mrs P had for the Coronation
That is really old said BB – we have enough to help out.  We must hurry and get them over to the Olympics as quickly as possible.
Have we enough time asked Belinda
It could be tight BB agreed
The last I saw of them was them scuttling madly to get them away.
 
Decided that I should  let know that there was probably enough medals there and besides I liked my gold, silver and bronze items.
 
In memory of Admirer who hosted and loved Silly Saturday so well
A mostly dry morning but a bit shower this afternoon
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.