Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Cockpit of a Douglas Dakota C47 KG651

Somrthing a bit different,  Took my daughter to work, filled the car then off to a shed manufactures at Billinghay a village about 15 miles out of Lincoln, after a productive talk with the boss on my needs (Garden shed photo studio ) I decided to visit Metheringham aircraft visitor centre, it's been a while .
Good to see their Dakota is now in an open hanger, they hope to make it a bit more weather proof before the winter sets in as that is when most of the restoration is done. The centre concentrates on 106 squadron and I discovered that Guy Gibson did a tour there. 
I even managed to get into the cockpit, but did not dare sit in a seat as I might still be there !! :-)
There was a major airshow today at the Lincolnshire aviation centre today, but could not make as I was taking and picking up my daughter from work, but the visit to Metheringham certainly made up for that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.