One click at a time

By KeithKnight

March Daily Challenge - Sign

Day 19 of MissyMoo's March daily challenge - A sign: We pass by them everyday: street signs, shop signs, signs in our homes - what's the most interesting one you come across today?

Another backblip as I spent last week trying to get ahead on the weekend jobs, as I wasn't going to be able to do them at the weekend, I'm now trying to catch up on those that couldn't be done in advance. Yesterday's backblip is here.

On my way home from work, looking for some signs I spotted my friend the heron, sat on a rock. Who's going to tell he him not supposed to climb on the rocks? - OK, with a good lawyer he can say that he didn't climb there, he flew, so he hadn't broken any rules. Just as I was walking away, 2 staff members went onto the decking at the base of the waterfall (which you can't see here) to clean and empty bins etc., so off he flew, away from the intruders in bright yellow jackets.

Not quite the kingfisher sat on a "No Fishing" sign, but close enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.