randomgirl

By randomgirl

A great day for a slug and some moss

I'm sorry to whoever doesn't like looking at slugs.... (that includes myself actually!)

Today I returned to the Glen - exactly two weeks after it was practically all bone dry and I had photographed the burn looking very different to normal. It certainly looked all fresh and damp and rejuvenated today. I kept noticing how green and healthy the moss was looking.

I stopped to photograph this bit of moss beside the path and then realised there was a huge slug on it. I normally look away when I see slugs, as I find them a bit yukky (understatement), but with this one I felt compelled to take it's photo....it just looked so happy and healthy on the fresh, damp moss. I guess I felt pleased for it!

I also felt pleased for all the moss in the Glen, that it could revel in dampness again and look it's absolute best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.