The second half of life..

By twigs

A blip . . . .

of a blipper taking a potential blip.

Well, a blipper and her night-school class-mates.

But before I go there, let me first thank everyone for your kind thoughts and comments on yesterdays blip. When I posted it I had absolutley no idea it was a milestone blip so it was a bit of a surprise to receive a notification with a birthday balloon :) My thanks, as always, go to the brains behind blip - Joe - for creating this beautiful and amazing site. And to the numerous other blip-bods who make it tick as seamlessly as it does. Thanks too, to everyone who posts comments or who simply looks in from time to time. I don't comment nearly as much these days as I used to but I do still love to marvel at the sights from around the world that blip brings to my desktop every single day. It's become a humbling journey and one I'm planning on continuiing for a good while yet!

Now - back to today's blip . . . . TMLHereAndThere had said that she was doing a night class photogrpahy course which turned out to be at the school I work at (such is life in a small town!) She even told me the day and the time the class runs so when, after another late finish at work, I saw these photgraphers gathering on the school field it suddenly clicked (pardon the pun!) that it must be her class. I seriously considered putting on the long lens and shooting up close paparazzi-style but thought better of it. Instead, I took a few general snaps then headed over to say 'hello'.

It was nice to finally meet you T - albeit briefly. Let's do a proper chat sometime soon!

And for those curious about such things, this is my 'classroom' - the school field. I do feel rather spoiled with the view and I never tire of looking at the hills. The rather messy area bottom left of picture is part of some roading development that has been going on since December . . . thankfully the end is now in sight.

G'night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.