Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

I'm scraping the bottom of the.......

......barrel static water tank (I only know that thanks to fragments of caption stuck to the back) with the vintage pics now so History Week (extended, but it didn't quite get to BOGOF status) draws to a close with a press picture of an NFS (National Fire Service) fireman NOT putting out a fire, they had them doing lots of post-war clear-ups too.....the fact that it's NFS dates it pre-1948 when they were disbanded and responsibility for fire-fighting was passed back to Local Authority control. Just look at that belt he's wearing.....must ask my Ma whether she's still got my Dad's....and his axe......bet they'll be stashed somewhere in her garage.....she throws out even less than I do......

First day of Spring today apparently.....has anyone bothered to tell the weather?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.