New recipe

I've been trying out a few recipes that I can make this coming week when we have visitors. They are vegetarians so it will be easy, but wanted to have something tasty that doesn't take too long to prepare, so we can make the most of the couple of days they are here. This was quick, easy and used courgettes from the garden so I'll definitely be recreating this. I just served it with broccoli and it was quite yummy! I also made cake as I had half a jar of mincemeat in the fridge that I needed to use up. I added turmeric to the recipe as I'm adding it into my diet where I can at the moment as a natural anti-inflammatory. You couldn't really taste it but it made the cake a lovely colour! Hope I don't turn yellow too!
Another wet day in the main so I got my knickers cut out and sewn together but now have to wait for the elastic to arrive. Unfortunately my local knitting shop doesn't stock anything suitable so I've had to order online. My dress alterations are now just waiting to be machined so I may get that done tomorrow, as rain is forecast for most of the day again. 
I had a chat on the phone with Barry's mum before I took down her shopping order. She couldn't stop chatting for too long as she had to get back to helping Barry's dad with some DIY in the new porch, repositioning some skirting board that they weren't pleased with how the builders had left it! In their 90s but still busy!
We think one of the new hens laid an egg yesterday as it was a different colour to our eggs to date. Fingers crossed they will both start laying regularly....I get quite upset when I have to buy them now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.