South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Charity jigsaw

I have got right back into jigsaw mode after hardly doing any for several years! I immediately started - and finished - the jigsaw I bought for £1 at the charity shop yesterday. It was enjoyably difficult with lots of the same colours in it and the pieces didn't line up across the jigsaw, which always makes it more interesting! It's of Brugge, Belgium apparently (never been there!) I listened to the Saint-Saens recording that I bought at the charity shop while I did the jigsaw, and then to a DVD (which was lent to me weeks ago) of the Take That - "Progress" tour. I thought, for some reason, that it might be lame - but I really enjoyed it!
It's very grey here today - started off bright and sunny. Not a day to entice me out, but I do need to go to the shop so will probably go out this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.