Focus on that!

Broccoli from the garden, oh yes. The rest of it is in vases around the house - such lovely yellow flowers! Earlier I’d been all the way to the West End for a haircut. I mooched round Waterstone’s on the look out for a book beforehand. They have a great many books but I couldn’t find one to my liking so had to disconsolately sit in Vesta nursing a very small beer till it was shearing time.
And much later, having finished watching summat there was the marathon (the men’s marathon) popping up on TV. Live! Given that I’d not seen anything of these games I felt it was only proper to watch it. So we did. Kipchoge strolled it as predicted (there was plenty time to google to find out what we were actually watching) but there was drama in the last few hundred metres when Abdi Nageeye of the Netherlands kept turning and encouraging the Belgian Bashir Abdi to get to that line in third. 
Oh, and Hearts are top of the league! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.