Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 08082021

Not such a bad week with a loss of 0.1 lb despite not achieving exercise goals blame it on the weather as it’s rained most days
Starting weight (25 May 2018= 273lb)
Today’s weight 189.8 lb
Last Sunday’s weight 191.2 lb
Average weigh last week = 190.5 lb
Average weight this week = 190.4 lb
Weight loss over the week is 0.1 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the.


A year and nineteen weeks of lockdown and 46weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I have to report a loss of of 0.1 lb over the week. It is amazing it is a loss as it’s rained most of the week and I did not meet exercise goals h of 10,000 steps and 5 miles a day, as can be clearly seen from results of FitBit Workweek hustle. The only thing that has liked the rain is my container plants that haven’t needed me to water them. As a result of decreased activity I did not manage a calorie deficit of 500 a day despite avoiding the white carbohydrates and treats: I just did not burn enough calories: if it had not been for FitBit challenges I would have gained weight. These spurn me on and motivate me. I thank all that participated with me in these FitBit challenges(goal day, daily challenge, workweek challenge and bingo). If the weather is drier in the coming week and I can get work done in the allotment and can resist treats and white carbs I should be able to record a small loss or standstill at worst in the coming week and that is my goal.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are all keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I hope the easing of the lockdown restrictions, the problems causedby the new peak in COVID cases and the threat posed by new COVID variants, especially when mitigation measures are being relaxed, is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.