Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Red Admiral

It's really rare that I manage to capture butterflies, but this morning I went down to the lake and saw all the beautiful flower beds of brightly coloured blooms, including quite a lot of zinnias. Butterflies love these flowers and this butterfly remained still enough for me to take several shots.

I'm waiting for my son to drop by and pick up my two soft bags for the next part of our get-together on Thursday! It will save me from carrying heavy bags on the train when I join them, so I'll just have a back-pack and camera.

It's warming up again today and I think we'll be getting temperatures near to 30C /86F b y the end of the week... probably a few storms too as the heat builds up.

I like the 'blue eyes and  white eyebrows' at the base of the butterfly's wings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.