Another Waiting Room #9

Another in an occasional series of waiting room diary blips.

This time I had to go for a CT Scan. The last time I had one of these I had to drink a bottle full of an unnamed liquid beforehand. I asked the GP if that would be the case this time and she said no. Wrong! I was due to go at 3pm this afternoon but had a call this morning (while I was in the bath as it happens) to ask if I could come earlier, at 12:30pm. Great I thought, but when I arrived I was given a jugful of presumably the same unnamed liquid to drink gradually over an hour in the waiting area. I had thought that the worst part of the experience would be the insertion of a cannula, but it turned out that wasn't as bad as having to listen to Smooth Radio for an hour. Luther Vandross and others, not my cup of tea really.

In other news daughter#2 has been reunited with her belongings and is getting settled into their new Munich home. There is an ice cream stand immediately opposite their balcony.

Tomorrow morning we have a Zoom battle with another camera club, based in Australia. Should be interesting.

One year ago:
Shapely Ankles
I've still got the trainers, they have been my main footwear of choice over the past year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.