Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Dinner

Thanks for all the comments and stars over the last few days and apologies for not reciprocating while our visitors have been here.  We’ve thoroughly enjoyed their company and packed a lot into the time they were with us, but there is still a lot of Norfolk to show them so they’ll have to come back!  Inevitably we have eaten and drunk rather more than we normally do and have been going to bed much later.  As I find I wake up at the same time in the morning regardless of when I go to bed I have to confess that today has been spent rather lazily with a few snoozes, and luckily we have had rain and thunderstorms so I didn’t feel I was missing anything.

As we’ve eaten a lot more than normal, today we have been eating a bit more frugally and using a few things up.  I suspect this little beauty is going to end up as my dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.