Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Begonia

I have had the two pots of begonias for a long time (years!) and they refuse to let me kill them!    I keep them inside during cold weather usually trimmed way back or with restarts and then in warm weather they sit on the back porch steps and just bloom and bloom.    I have a light pink and a dark pink.   I might invest in a red one since they like it here so well.

Not too shabby for a $2.00 sale rack begonia from Lowe's home improvement that was on its last legs.  

The composition prompt today was fill the frame.   I looked for something that was not nature related but just did not like anything that I found.   Flowers always work for a blip.    Also, this was cropped to get close since the 50mm would only let me get so close and then I had too much of the whole plant in the frame.     Maybe I should use the 24mm prime for the closeup shots depending on the prompt.   

It is back to summertime hot as H... here!  I can't even stand to be outside with the humidity.    Trying to talk Jerry into going up to Tate's where it is about 25 degrees cooler.   Maybe later in the week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.