Weeding

The power was off when we got up this morning and when it went back on we noticed the dishwasher had an error code. It’s only 18 months old. I called The supplier, John Lewis. The automated call handling suggested I use WhatsApp which would be faster… so I did and 90 minutes later they told me to just call Bosch…. Who answered in 2 minutes and had an engineer booked within 5! I feel a stern email to John Lewis coming on…

While all this was going on I replaced one of the sleepers on the drive which someone decided to drive into. Very annoying especially as she was just using the drive to turn around on. Luckily I caught her….

Anyway replaced now.

Then a load of weeding, hoeing, weed spraying and chicken cleaning.

Off to H’s folks for lunch, which was excellent. On the way we noticed that there was a mildly alarming metallic clank coming from the front of the Fiat….

When we got back ( possibly after a short snooze ) I jacked it up and found that one of the front springs has snapped. More annoyance, but at least I worked out what the clonk was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.