Adding Colour

Today I navigated the government gateway site and have I hopefully claimed back £140 in tax relief on my professional subscriptions for the last few years. It’s a job I tried to do last week but I had frustrating issues with the website quite far into the process.Finally it’s done!

Had a good catch up with my parents and brother via a video call. What very strange times we live in that we still can’t easily see each other in person.

Made air fryer Mongolian beef (again) which was served with sticky(ish) rice and freshly picked fine green beans from the garden. I’m hopefully slowly improving the recipe. Ideally I will add some spice at some point.

Did the first creative thing for ages and ages today. Painting a ceiling rose that I’ve had in the house gathering dust for about 5 years. This is it when I’m just under half way through. I’ve since added a copper/gold gilding and a kind of sage green shade. I hope to finish it off with a matte varnish tomorrow. Fingers crossed that is a good idea!

Just been watching a very emotional but beautiful TV programme on Jaguars being trained to be wild again after being orphaned and raised by humans. Fingers crossed that they survive in the wild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.