Moments in time

By Evie11

Fill the Frame

I never post my blip this early in the day, but it is raining and it will all day. When at one point it was a drizzle earlier I snuck out for my photo. On the A Year with my Camera app I am taking part in the 330 days of composition for the month of August. Today’s challenge is fill the frame. I used my lensbaby velvet 56 and using a wide aperture got this dreamy effect. Sometimes I like things pin sharp, other times I like seeing the essence of the subject.
I am sitting outside under the patio cover and enjoying the cool breeze and the sound of the rain while hubby is napping. Poor guy has been working for 2 weeks straight (including today) and he is exhausted. 
Dinner tonight with friends we haven’t gotten together with in a while. 
Just want to say thank you for all the love on last Thursday’s ICM, I guess I should do them more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.