Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Portrait Evening.............?

So the models pulled out (three days ago) for a session at the my Photography Club tonight. So table top ornaments it was. I brought my Lego (naturally) plus a few other contraptions. And out came the studio lights, reflectors and flashes etc. We all seemed to have a bit fun, though frustrating at times for some of us "getting it right".

The red tulips shown were a nightmare to photograph as they looked fine to the naked eye, but but looked rather crap when viewed on the screen. After MANY attempts to re-arrange them & tried various vantage points I achieved this.

Not 100% happy but I quite liked the bw look using my green filter.

Here are some more from tonights shootings.

Tonight was also the last hand-in date for the club's annual competition (22 prints in total from me plus 15 DPIs).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.