Winter everywhere

As many have observed, this winter is going on and on. A year ago, things were not too bad at all. In fact, I ventured the view that we were having the Scottish summer one Thursday afternoon in late March 2012, and that was probably true, as it turned out.

Winter also persists elsewhere in northern Europe. I'm back in Uppsala, last visited just under a year ago, and what a difference a year makes.

Unlike last week, I have nothing to complain about as regards the journey, so I'll shut up on that score. I'm slightly unhappy to have a hotel room overlooking a fairly busy road, but that's all quite relative in this sleepy spot. Here for a workshop starting tomorrow morning, but the prelude is a reception and dinner this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.