Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Get Hi-Viz and look Important

I ventured out on to site for the first time since about 2016/17 today.  Failing kidneys, dialysis, transplant and then shielding has prevented me.

So I donned my PPE, looking rather resplendent in my hi-viz jacket and trousers if I do say so myself.  It was good to reconnect with where the actual money making work takes place.  It was good to have a chat with the operative and I congratulated him for his very tidy truck.

He faced quite a few challenges though as the planning from the client was very poor, with not just one house being affected by their gas works but also three others, one of which was disabled and required access to their priority.  The operative responded well though and rather than walking away he made sure that the residents were kept informed and more importantly safe whilst works took place.  As well as making sure the contractors were aware with what they could or couldn't do.

It was fun, I'd like to try and get a day in each month to visit site.

Other than that a busy day.

I managed a good power ramble in between the rain showers.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good site visit with a positive operative
2.  A sausage casserole for tea
3.  A good power ramble

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.