JulesB

By JulesB

Happy Mountain Day!

It is Mountain day in Japan today so I set myself the impossible task of finding a mountain on the NW Coast! I decided to go for a bike ride rather than my usual walk. It is a totally different experience cycling rather than walking - people don't smile at you or say hello, well they didn't today. I am going to try again tomorrow to see if it is a one off. It was a bit of a sad journey - lots of people walkng along the coast together with one on their phone and the other just walking alongside. Others had headphones on so wouldn't have been able to hear the birds... I was cheered later when I saw a yong family playing together on the beach and they'd built a sand castle. I went back later to take a picture of it (see Extra, especially for Y and C - hope you had a good day off to celebrate Mountain Day - hopefully you can also see the hills in N Wales in the background).
I thought the main picture was appropriate given the IPCC's report on climate change! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.