Bex

I arranged to go for coffee with Rebecca and have some mum/daughter time.  She admitted that she didn’t want to worry me as she knew I had been worrying about Josh and she’s been struggling for a while.  She thinks it’s the strain of the pandemic that’s had an affect on them both.  I’ve tried to encourage her to talk to him to move forward or get professional help if he is willing too and that I’m always there for her too.

We went to the Packhouse and sat outside in lovely sunshine, she even took her jacket off after a while.  When I got home Lucy said they had a heavy downpour and she got caught in it as she was out in the garden cleaning down some drawers that we had picked up yesterday.  A while later we had more torrential rain.  London has certainly had its fair share of heavy rain this last few weeks with lots of localised flooding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.