MonoMonday: High Key

We've driven over 300 miles today. The reason was to take my Dad half way to Reading, where my younger brother lives: he's going to stay there for a week so we arranged to meet my brother & his wife at the half-way point (about 150 miles for each of us) for the "handover" of the passenger.

We chose the National Trust property Hardwick Hall as this is ideally situated. More by luck than planning we both arrived there within 5 minutes of each other, which wasn't critical but meant that we were all there in time to enjoy lunch together.

On our way back home we stopped off to visit my Editor's cousin and husband who live near Leeds, so we only arrived home about 20 minutes ago as I write this (10.50pm).

Altogether a lovely day - and a fab blippertunity: this is Hardwick Hall itself, photographed in High Key for Carolina's MM challenge today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.