Bob20

By Bob20

The view

Thank you for all your comments this week, unfortunately, I have not been able to view journals, but I am home on Saturday and I will be able to catch up then.

We woke up to rain this morning, but it cleared by lunchtime. I went to the Garden Centre and bought about 60 plants to fill in some spaces in the garden, tomorrow we will modify the irrigation.

Steak and chips tonight, the gardeners have worked hard!!

Th blip is the view from our verandah. Although the sea looks a long way off, it isn't. It is about 5 minutes to walk to the beach which is 300 metres away. The islands are the islands of Levant, Port Cros & Porquerolles, about six miles off the South coast of France between Cavalaire and Toulon.

The red roof to the right is a smaller guest villa which we use if we need it, so I don't mind it spoiling the view as it is ours.

THIS VIEW SHOULD BE VIEWED LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.