today I went to

By Beau

Market Harborough

I enjoy my random visits to this little town. I usually have a walk along the river for a while to stretch my legs after sitting on the bus for an hour. Then I like to go to the museum but sadly it is closed until 2014 for major refurbishment. If you are in the area next year it is worth a visit for some interesting local history. If you are into baking there is a very good shop with loads of baking bits and pieces and if you are not into baking still go in as it will make you want to bake.
This is just a small town but there is quite a lot of character to the place and if you are a local perhaps you can tell me how Adam and Eve street got its name.
This clock always interests me as it seems to be a sundial where a clock would normally be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.