Konmari

Well, it's the only photo I took today. But maybe it's significant if not artistic. It's my stuff that's been in the depot since delivery from Istanbul when I retired last year. The original collection was considerably more than this - all destined for the UK until covid decided to change things and I decided to stay here and become a resident of Turkey, at least, for now.  Since then I've gradually reduced it, dispersed it, disposed of it, donated it, unpacked it, used it, housed it, and in some cases, repacked it.  Today I had a conversation with two companies about taking it all to the UK in November as I really want to be home for Christmas, covid allowing. So I took this photo to send to the international movers. However, I realized that I now need to 'Marie Kondo' it all konmari style - cos not everything in this photo will go - no point in taking the vacuum cleaner and do I really want to transport three plastic boxes of wool? much better to knit faster here. oh, and my music things and art supplies are in use but going to have to go and all my clothes are in the bedroom so I'll need to repack winter clothes for transporting - and the list goes on. So it will be my project now until the virtual estimate video call with the movers next week, to get everything ready for a photoshoot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.