Off Again

Yes, I'm off again but only for two nights, Thursday and Friday, coming back on Saturday after the blipmeet.
Interesting that Paphos is 1,296 miles (2,086km) flying from Bristol and it took 4hr 40min flight time.
On Thursday I will be riding 270 miles and it is estimated that it will take me 4hr 2min, or 4hr 30min if I go via the M1 rather than the A19 route.
I'm staying at a campsite in Seaton, near Seaham where the WW1 soldier Tommy statue is and visiting my Uncle Bill, who has been ill recently, and Aunty Kathleen. Bill is in South Shields and Kathleen in Gosforth (the posh part of Newcastle-on-Tyne).
Weather isn't looking too bad, but I must get some Harley Davidson stickers to go over the Honda on my pannier inner bags!
There is also a Blipmeet arranged, at Tommy, with Cosmosellie but no-one else has responded to the Blipmeet on the Community page yet.
Looking forward to the ride and seeing Kathleen and Billy, it's been a few years since I was up that way, I am originally from South Shields.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.