Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Green leaf web spider (Nigma walckenaeri)

Great to see a couple of these today as they are one of our smallest spiders and are difficult to see , green against green !! Although not a native species they have spread out from London and the south east this is in my garden in Lincoln.. One theory is that they got brought into the country via Kew gardens. FYI Olympus OMD E M1 mkii 60 mm macro lens with 26 mm of extension tube, STF-8 macro flash system f11 ISO 200 1/200s
Fist camera I tried flash would not fire !! :-( so used a second hand body, most probably newer than the one I bought new ! At least I got the shot, had to use flash as the leaves were blowing about. lucky for me that this weeks tint Tuesday theme is animal :-) thanks to H0tamer for hosting .
Binged on 4 episodes of Game of Thrones last night !! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.