Aw! Mam .......

I have also backblipped yesterday's Something ... ..... hope you will have a look .... thanks to those who already have :-)

....... I'm hungry!

I was out in the garden & could hear an unusual noise. It was a bird call but I couldn't work out what!

After a good look round I spotted this young Lesser Black-backed gull .... it was complaining loudly as its parent was ignoring it!

I assume that it wanted feeding ... but that the time had come for it to be more independent ..... however this young one was not giving up in a hurry!

The adult flew off ..... the youngster followed ..... this was repeated several times!

The photo on the right is of the youngster looking dejected after the parent had flown off for the fifth time! Maybe the message was getting through .... maybe not!

A lovely sunny day today :-)

Stay safe everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.