Afternoon .....

..... out!
This morning I went to the pool early did my 60 lengths of the small pool ( very small to some) , i was pleased it was easier this week. When I returned home had our weekly telephone call from my friend in Somerset. Did a couple of chores by which time I had to go and pick up another friend ( yes I do have more than one would you believe. lol) she happens to be the Rectors wife who i've known for 18 years tho' until they came to St John's ,I hadn't seen for some years. We had a lovely country ride then shared a cream tea at the Dene Coffee shop in Woldingham. What a glorious afternoon it was a long awaited catch up sitting in the sun shine.
I'm sure it has been a good day for all of you too.

Thoughtful ..... of how time passes & when you finally meet again it's as if you met the day before

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.