St James Quarter

I needed to get a few birthday presents so I thought I'd go to the new St James Quarter for the first time. I got the tram and went to Toppings book shop and John Lewis first. The shopping centre is impressive with lots of shiny new shops including, with a long queue outside, a Lego one.
I was very saddened to see the state of Princes Street though it has been in decline for a while but the pandemic and an exodus to the new centre has really affected it badly. Gone are Frasers, Jenners, Debenhams, Gap, Next and Zara this only leaves M&S, Primark and all the tacky Scottish shops. I hope the City Father's have a plan to address this.
When I got home I planted the alpines I got on Saturday and did a bit of weeding. A much better step count today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.