NellieD

By NellieD

Browns

Met a friend for dinner tonight, someone from my book club who moved down to London a couple of years ago for work and was just in town on business for the night. We had both been made redundant at the same time and spent a lot of time together discussing horrible interviews and how much effort the whole process was taking. We absolutely love our jobs and are both glad we found the role we are meant to have.

It's been a long time since a restaurant has closed up around me. Despite not seeing each other in 2 years, we had to keep sending the waiter away as we couldn't stop talking long enough to decide what to order.

Before that my boss and his client took me for a drink to celebrate the completion of a business acquisition we worked on for them. I may have pushed myself a bit far today but will see!

Came home with an open invitation to visit my friend in London, to go away with her for the weekend and to stay at an ex crochet member's house who recently returned home to Sweden. It is nice to think I have some options when the time is right in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.