Iceland day 9 - Landmannalaugar day 2

More images of the Landmannalaugar area. I really like the atmosphere in this image.

My van was having some issues with error messages thrown at me from the dashboard, but we managed to keep it going. At the place of this image, I couldn't get the van into "drive" (it's an automatic and not hand-shifted). The car kept complaining I should apply the brakes before putting it into drive, but I was already doing that. After some restarts and "pumping" the brake pedal, everything was fine again, though it didn't make me feel really safe because we had to a lot of downhill driving where the brakes are essential of course.

Tomorrow we will make our way back again towards Keflavik; the end of the adventure is nearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.