Technicolor Tuesday...the Animal Alphabet

After the wealth of farm animals yesterday, the camera never came out of the bag today...until 7 p.m. When I wait that long, I generally only have 2 options left. 1. The setting sun. 2. A piece of my artwork.

So, the artwork it is. This is the first of 3 alphabet pieces I have done. All 3 measure 16 x 20 inches, and I liked they way they turned out. But (and that's a BIG but), they did take me a l-o-n-g time to do. So much detail work.

I did find out a few things about animals. X and U have no animals, so of the 24 letters left...5 of them will always be the same. N will be a newt, because nobody knows what a narwhal is. Q will be a quail, V will be a vulture, Y will be a yak, and Z will be a zebra.

A long time to do, but such fun. 

If I could have one artwork wish...
it would be a kindergarten teacher...using this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.