GRRRRRR........ Electronics!!!!!!!!!!!!

At the end of the day, yesterday, I realized that my iPhone was only 19% charged.   It had been plugged into my car all day as I drove.  I switched charging cords. I switched chargers, but everything was to no avail.   I even went out to the car and tried charging there, to no avail.   Nothing worked!

Disaster....  here I am 1400 miles from home, going 500 more miles north and no form of communication.    I seriously considered canceling my trip.  I had a really bad sleeping night, and then came up with a Brilliant Idea!!!!!!
This morning, I extended my stay here I day.   Then I  located a Verizon phone store near by.   Whether I went north or south, I needed to fix the phone.  

Off I went with all of my wires, my Power Monster) phone and great hopes. The Verizon store was very helpful.   It was discovered the cord from the phone to power was faulty, actually it was called a disaster.  It conducted 0 energy.   Whew!  My nightmare of having to buy a new phone, with very little to allow the data transfer,  were calming.
   Then the store checked my power Monster.  It is like a power distribution center to 3 or 4 devices,   had finally burned out, as well.  New Power Hub!!!!!!   Things are getting better!
Then, just to be sure the phone was tested and found to be fully functional. I didn't need to buy a new phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disaster averted!!!!!!!!!  I am heading out for Springfield, Illinois tomorrow.   Communication and what I consider to be my safety,  has restored.   Here's hoping that there will be no more glitches during my trip.    I will get a great nights sleep and be fresh for driving.    The Saga goes on.......! Yipeeeeeeeeeeee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.