The Godson

First thing this morning the electric company and Penn Line arrived on the island to trim the mighty magnolia away from the power lines. Seems SMECO had their own idea of how it would go but were quickly reeled in on that. Hubby handled them and I had a conversation with the Penn Line guys doing the actual work. I simply asked them to trim it as if it were their mommas. They left before I could investigate their handy work. They did a wonderful job and I happened to see them on the way home having lunch at the park over the bridge. I pulled in and approached their big truck. I told them their momma would be proud and I could not be more pleased with their work. Relieved they said they were as they thought I was heading over with a big complaint.  That part of my day went so well as I was dreading what the tree would look like when they were done. 
Parker asked his uncle to take him prechin'. We had 3 soft crabs so today seemed like a good day to go. Well the trip did not workout just as we had planned but they finally got to go this afternoon. Parker caught some really nice size perch and a hammer. I bet there was a moment of excitement when he snagged that heavy thing!  He is a sweet boy and a hard worker. Proud to be his Godmother.
Thanks for the visit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.