Gifts of Grace

By grace

We are such stuff as stars are made of

Don't just take my word for it, take a trip with Carl Sagan. Nice to have a little perspective.

I've been AWOL from Blip again, immersed in memories and a little memorabilia. Drafting stuff for my other place, slip-sliding through time, re-membering, re-connecting. Current reality has been feeling as gossamer thin as film, and just as impactful.

I went up to the city last night to hear a brief talk on 'making meaning' and to watch the film 'Magnolia.' Almost psychedelic in its intensity, perhaps especially so after the talk. Ran home through wet snow, the train driver held the train for me.

I am having such a blast writing. Heartfelt thanks to those on here who are following along. More soon.

Possibly the best bit of last night's film was this song.

Happy Spring equinox - I've missed being on here, hoping the balance settles out soon. Warmer weather would help too. Sheltering the camera from snow flurries when I hopped out to take this. It is every bit as cold as it looks. Happy days.

#am writing (whoopeedoo)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.