Blue Skies

It was a nice day even though the forecasts continued to give quite a high likelihood of rain. I had an early lunch as I was going to the dentist. My tooth has been troublesome since I had a filling replaced, and this was the second attempt to fix it. The dentist X-rayed it and couldn’t see any problems so we will see if it will settle down on it’s own. Then I had intended to join the WI committee meeting as that had started at the same time as my appointment so I was expecting it to still be going, only to find it had been switched to Zoom and had finished.
While I was out I had bought some ingredients for a cake for Wednesday’s WI meeting as I organise the cake rota and this being our first face to face meeting for some time there was nobody lined up for cake duty. On contacting the Chair when I got home I found they had allocated two of the committee to make cake. Hey ho.... saves me a job!
Having had a relatively unsuccessful day I decided to blip my view of the Howgills from my walk home to brighten up my blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.